Refining Fire

​The fire rages in my chest

Burns away all my regrets

Ashes blow in the wind
In the burning vault

I’m reminded of my fault

Every foul deed I rescind
Pressure is burning hot

Etching away what I am not

This pain will make me new
Diamonds are refining

I can feel them shining

This pain will make me new
It’s brutal and it hurts

Like walking in reverse

Memories stuck in replay
Each fault and daring taunt

Of who I am and who I’m not

What I was is torn away
I will come out brighter

From the Master’s fire

I will be made new

I can be brand new

Leave a Reply

