Helpless Dependent

 I made the choice to change my whole life

Remember it as I hold this trembling knife

Drag it across my skin, then go and put it down again.

I’m not evicted from my home

I just choose to be alone

We all got away, from all the lonely pain

But this is not what I’d expected

This is not how it should have ended
I’ll pretend to be okay

If it gets me through this lonely today

I can paint a smile

And I can laugh for a little while

Make this moment melt away

Until I make it to you to stay

Forbid that I should die alone

I can’t do this on my own

Help me up when I’m not strong

This crashing down is dragging me along

Leave a Reply

