Waking Up

The sky is finally beginning to turn blue again.

I couldn’t have gotten this far without patient grace.

Eclipsed by the pain, eclipsed by years gone by, the shadows took me off guard.

Gentle understanding helped get me by in ways I never expected to find.

My heart is full, and my soul at ease.

Bittersweet sorrow, masses of regret; memories that I don’t have to fear anymore.

Awoken at last, from the darkest age of slumber I am free to breathe.

My sincerest of hopes, and greatest of dreams.  All resting together in one tender glimmer of peace.

Pursuit is becoming stable, and I shall run toward the goal in newness of life!

Leave a Reply

