Hi, I’m Dana.

The Lands of G'desh

Today, on such a melancholic Wednesday in the wintry north, I am going to take the time to introduce myself.

A faintly rising star in the midst of a Universe of Authors, I write High Fantasy, Dark Fantasy, Fantasy in general, and dabble a bit in other things.  My favorite era is 1800 England, and – as Paul likes to tease – Jane Austen holds a great deal of sway on my writing style.  The ethics, the literature, the English (though wordy, indeed), the romance, the wit… the 1800’s has an elegance about it that draws me.

Paul and I met through a Facebook writing group, I asked if someone would read my books for me – to properly mesh them in the rewrite – and we continued talking ever after.  Eventually, he asked if I would join his team of collaborative writers, and several months later, I became his…

View original post 459 more words

Leave a Reply

